In some phones, there may be a system inside cloud sync service, which can sync your photos or videos to cloud storage automatically, such as in Xiaomi, Samsung, Huawei phones.
In general, when you add pictures or videos to the GalleryVault and original files will be deleted automatically by the GalleryVault. But they will be recovered from the phone's cloud service if you have turned on the cloud service and automatically sync.
How to avoid the files being recovered automatically after adding pictures and videos to the GalleryVault.
Option 1: Manually remove pictures and video in your phone after adding.
After you add files to GalleryVault, enter the system album, and waiting a few seconds, when the files are recovered, you can manually remove them.
Option 2: Disable the cloud service.（Not recommended）