Enable Files Guardian can protect your files in GalleryVault from being deleted accidentally. Your encrypted files are stored in local storage, where 3rd party app can also get access. So the encrypted files may still be lost when:
1. 3rd party apps delete them;
2. You delete them by mistake in local storage;
3. The system deletes them after GalleryVault is uninstalled.
Strongly recommend to you enable files Guardian to fully protect your important files.